The Advisory Board

The Advisory Board provides expert advice and recommendations on the content and strategic direction of the website. It is composed of the following members:

James Christie BSc, MBA, former head of manufacturing and supply chain, Oxford Biomedica, and senior manager at GlaxoSmithKline, Celltech Group and Centocor BV.

A. Claudio Cuello, Charles E. Frosst/Merck Chair in Pharmacology and past Head of the Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics, McGill University, Montreal, Canada.

Donald Drakeman, MA, PhD, former President and CEO of Medarex, Inc; Venture Partner in Advent Venture Partners; Fellow in Health Management at the Judge Business School, University of Cambridge.

Jenny Murray, founder and former managing director of Seralab Ltd; member of the ISIA European Regulatory Affairs Team and SERA Education programme; Chair of the Industry Serum Industry Association.

Anne Schoemaker, former CEO of Neuronyx, Inc and Director of Business Development at the Wistar Institute. She serves on the Boards of The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia and previously served as an officer of The Melmark Charitable Foundation.

Craig Shimasaki, co-founder and CEO of Moleculera Labs and adjunct professor at Price School of Business at the University of Oklahoma. He started his career at Genentech and co-founded four companies.

Jean E. Thomson Black, Executive Editor for Science and Medicine Acquisitions at Yale University Press.

Sir Gregory Winter, CBE, FRS FMedSci, Nobel Prize winner and former Master of Trinity College, Cambridge University. Formerly he was Deputy Director of the Laboratory of Molecular Biology and founded three Cambridge biotechnology companies based on his inventions: Cambridge Antibody Technology (acquired by AstraZeneca), Domantis (acquired by GlaxoSmithKline) and Bicycle Therapeutics.

Respond to or comment on this page on our feeds on Facebook, Instagram, Mastodon or Twitter.